Will I Affect a Customer’s Access by Deleting or Archiving Ticket Products in Shopify?

  • Updated

Although ticket products after a fan has purchased them won't revoke their access to the event, it is highly important that you do NOT delete them from your Shopify Admin or detach a ticket from an item within the Single app after someone has purchased it. Deleting a ticket or detaching a ticket from a product after a fan has purchased it will result in them being unable to access the event.

You can hide a ticket product or item with one attached from your store front if you do not want them visible, but do not delete or detach them.

Only after the event has ended, the replay period is over, and the event should no longer be accessible, is it safe to delete ticket products or detach a ticket from a product that has been previously purchased.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request