What Do I Need To Do After the Stream (Flipping To VOD and More)

  • Updated

Note: This article only pertains to Livestreams and Pre-Recorded Livestreams, NOT Rentals.

After your Livestream or Pre-Recorded Livestream has concluded, you will need to flip it to VOD (Video on Demand) to start the replay period of the event, if you have chosen to have one. Otherwise, customers won't be able to rewatch/view it after it initially ends!

To do this, simply go to the Configure page of your event in the Single app and change the "Video Type" dropdown menu from "Live" to "VOD" and then save your changes. This will allow for the video to be replayed with player transport controls (fast forward, rewind, pause, etc).

It is common to also disable chat during the replay period. You can do this by toggling off the "Chat Enabled" switch on the same page and saving the changes. 

Screen_Shot_2022-07-25_at_4.57.34_PM.png

❗️IMPORTANT❗️

Do NOT change the "Video Type" drop down field BEFORE or DURING your stream! You will only change this from "Live" to "VOD" AFTER your stream has concluded and you are ready for the replay period to commence. If you change this before or during the stream, unfixable errors can occur.

NOTE: DO NOT ARCHIVE YOUR EVENT BEFORE THE END OF THE REPLAY PERIOD, AS THIS WILL MAKE IT UNAVAILABLE FOR FURTHER VIEWING.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request